three days till wedding

8 Oct

 

view from our top deck..i run around that bay...

view from our top deck..i run around that bay...

 

Dawn broke as I headed out the door into the stillness of a perfect Wellington morning. It was a short run, thirty minutes -but what a lovely meditative 30 mins it was. Home; and the house was asleep so I did some downward dogs and about ten mins of meditating till Deane jumped in the shower. So I jumped in with him, (a large glassed shower cubical with two shower heads).

I have partly made a spirilina smoothie, i say partly because the blender has just crapped out. It gave its last wheezy twirl, enough to ‘sort of’ make a smoothie and it stopped! So, I swallowed the lumpy mess for breakfast.

Yesterday there were twelve kids, including mine, over. One stayed the night. Such is school holidays. I seem to spend the day  telling them to go outside. They eat all day and leave trails of ‘stuff’.

With the wedding only three days away, I am worried that I am too relaxed. I’m sure I should be sweating over something – anything!  What could possibly go wrong?! What have I forgotton?

Leave a Reply

