Tussock traverse training, vitamins and herbs for energy…

1 Dec

Illustration of flax

Image via Wikipedia

 

My decision to train for the Tussock traverse (27th January) has given me the kick up the proverbial. You see…usually, after my 45 minute weights workout  at Les Mills, I either, do a few things in town I need to and go to a cafe, or I just…er… go to a cafe. (Paloma is in the creche for two hours, this is my  time..). So, as from decision day I have been doing my weights programme, (new and improved) followed by at least a 45 minute run.  I have run into howling northerlys, blistering hot ‘nothings’, (prefer the howlings of Wellington actually.) I have been pushing Paloma into town with a borrowed pushchair (with flat tyres), doing weights, running and returning. My legs have felt tired and a tad heavy, but I take this as a good sign.  I have been feeling a bit dizzy, (so much so that I have felt the need to sit…) and tired, lethargic. I made an appointment with the Hataitai herbalist. He gave me good advice, and now I am taking B12, iron, multi B, flax oil, calcium and he made me a concoction of herbs as a sleep tea. So I’m sorted man! I feel the energy seeping back into my body and soul…

I eat raw oats soaked in warm water mixed with bee pollen and calcium powder, followed by a vegetable juice for breakfast. Previously, I was just having the juice, which is not enough. ahem. That maybe had something to do with the dizzines. It has also been suggested that I have a protein snack every two hours, to keep my blood sugar levels even…nuts..I need to go nuts. I have been drinking at least two vegetable juices per day, and I really can feel the difference. A new vitality. (Yet here I am, struggling with nutritional deficiences!)

first summer day at the beach...

first summer day at the beach...Here are my loves at Hataitai beach on the first summer day! We bought fish and chips and walked down to the beach which is only ten minutes walk down from our house. Yes..I did partake of chips..that is a requirement of summer beach dinners with kids! Friends met us there and they happened to have..um..more fish and chips, chocolate, fruit and juice. The kids were even happier. I feel this is a new beginning. My training is improving, the weather is t-shirt weather, and...I am married.wow.summer kids

For more on my exciting life http://cenglish-memento.blogspot.com

One Response to “Tussock traverse training, vitamins and herbs for energy…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tussock traverse training, vitamins and herbs for energy … | solidalcohol.com - December 1, 2008

    […] Read This Interesting Website […]

Leave a Reply

