on yer bike…

28 Feb

I did it! After one year and 2 weeks, I got on my bike again. I swore I would before February finished and I did! Yesterday actually. Deane and I did a two hour slow bike ride. After a one year hiatus, Riding a bike is like..well…as easy as riding a bike. I am pissed off with the Wellington city council, our roads are a mess. The ride around Evans bay used to be a smooth fast ride, now they have laid harsh big grey chip intermittently with the smooth black stuff. The road around the penninsula are equally rugged. Despite the sore butt, I am making a commitment to ride at least once per week-for starters. I will do the Taupo challenge again in November. (I say this as a promise to myself and all my avid readers…okay mummy?)

3 Responses to “on yer bike…”

  1. Mike March 2, 2009 at 2:54 am #

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  2. Rachel Harris March 2, 2009 at 7:26 pm #

    Oh look, that damn Mike guy left the same message on my blog as he did on mine. Rude bugger!

    I must get back on the bike too – I’m scared of losing my cycle fitness if I don’t. 😦

  3. catherinedrew March 2, 2009 at 7:45 pm #

    yeah..why do people do that! the last time you were on a bike was only a week or so ago wasnt it? around the ironman time?

Leave a Reply

