A fine example of a wide hipped woman running….Mt Lowry photos…

10 Mar

'sprinting' to the top ridge

'sprinting' to the top ridge

img_9476

finishing the race...very happy
finishing the race…very happy

The photos from the mt lowry just came through..so here I am….Izzy’s legs in the background of the finish shot. I remember at the top of the ridge, as I rounded the corner, I spotted the photographer and laughed. I told them that I always remember-too late- that they are there and I should be running. But alas! I am always nearly on my knees. Ha!

6 Responses to “A fine example of a wide hipped woman running….Mt Lowry photos…”

  1. Bob Allen March 13, 2009 at 11:57 pm #

    Looks like a pretty place to run/walk/stalk/crawl! There should be signs on race courses that give runners a bit of warning that there’s a photographer around the next curve.

    • catherinedrew March 14, 2009 at 9:50 am #

      yes! Thats what I think..big signs so we can stop, pretty up, then run like hell past the photographer, smiling etc…And yes, It is a very beautiful place to crawl around gasping for air..the views are amazing!

  2. Rachel March 14, 2009 at 7:29 am #

    The Paardekoopers (sp?) put on some great events don’t they. We were taken by one of the ones down here – very informal/friendly without too much of the anal safety stuff.

    Is that a skort you’re wearing? Do you find it okay to run in? It looks really nice (if running gear is allowed to look nice!).

    • catherinedrew March 14, 2009 at 9:48 am #

      The paardehardtospellers put on the Mt lyford down south..is tht the one you did? I’d love to do that, and have heard it is way tougher than the Lowry/extreme…one day I will!..and..i am wearing a sports skirt, attached is bikeshorts, but its a full skirt..I prefer running in skirts- big time. Im trying to get running skirts imported to nz..there is some very cool ones around ..arond America that is! ..and yep..it tis important to look good running (in a nonchalont way of course…)..

  3. Jessica Grady March 17, 2009 at 7:09 am #

    Hey Cath! Thanks for checking out my blog the other day! Yours is interesting too! I will be taking lots of pics in Boston so stay tuned! You are my only Kiwi reader as of yet. I have some friends that live in Australia and have been to NZ myself. It is beautiful! Have a great week!

    • catherinedrew March 17, 2009 at 2:47 pm #

      Thanks! feel proud to be your first kiwi reader…and yes..I will be checking out your boston photos….

Leave a Reply

