turn up the cranky…

29 Mar

cranky.

That’s me.  This week past has been okay. I have one more run today. I missed three days of the week, reason excuse: One glum night followed by two nights of (unexpected) back to back school discos, where I had to pick up kids and Deane was not home in time for me to run before hand. Yes. I should have run in the mornings…it is hard to plan the night time runs as a sure bet when the kids say,(as they are leaving for school),”oh by the way, I have my disco tonight, will you pick me up at 10.30?” etc. And then hard working man does not arrive home till 9.30 at night which does not leave enough time for a run. I take full responsibility. I am not whinging.

Monday night at 9.30 I ran a decent 40 minute run with a steepish longish hill, (Rata rd) at the end. For the first time, I ran the entire hill, no stopping. I had done a good weights session in the morning so am surprised my legs felt okay. Must be all that stretching! Tuesday was my ‘sad ass-sorry for myself ‘ day. Wednesday I did a beautiful ‘balance’ class with ‘V’. (Lurrrve Balance…), did not run because of aforementioned disco. Thursday I did a great weights workout. Friday, (Deane’s day off) we did a road run for 80 minutes. We mostly ran the road but did about 3k through Mount Victoria. I want to run mostly road while training for the marathon. It’s way harder. On Saturday I ran 30 minutes hard out. Today is Sunday and I have a 23k run planned.

I have finally emailed Dave, the trainer who helped me through the coast 2 coast training. I have been hesitant emailing him because I know it means damn hard work. I must be lazy at heart…but not soul. huh?

Once again I have been increasing my raw versus cooked food and as a result I am feeling physically ‘better’. My oscar has been working every day supplying me with organic carrot beet juice. My sister (Love ya), after reading my blog, told me I was sounding a bit ‘obsessive’ or some other word that means the same. Am I?

I mean, it is all about me…isnt it?

3 Responses to “turn up the cranky…”

  1. matt March 29, 2009 at 11:18 am #

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  2. ange March 30, 2009 at 10:11 am #

    Yep its all about you my lady! I need to find one of those t-shirts that say it as the kids would always say ‘it’s not all about you, you know!’ – um yes it is!

  3. catherinedrew March 30, 2009 at 11:43 am #

    Thanks Matt and Amen! to that ange.

Leave a Reply

