I’m doing it….marathon training…it’s official…

5 May

..feeling hopeful! Have an awesome programme from Dave…I keep thinking if I just follow it faithfully I will have fun doing my virgin marathon in November. It just goes to show, I actually need someone telling me what to do. Yesterday, I did a new weights workout at the gym, followed by an easy 5k run last night. Today, I have a rest..which I am gonna take because on Wednesday I have a short 17k run. So it will be “Hello 5.30 mornings!” once again. (I need to get out early to get back home early to wake the kids up before 7am. They all leave at 8am, then Paloma and I leave about 8.20.) I have not run a 17 k distance since my last half marathon about one month ago…
My other plan is to lose 7kg by November the first, so I will go extra extra fast. Oh…by the way, remember me blogging about the thin woman that won the tussock traverse? Well, she is the same skinny chick that won the Rotorua marathon last weekend! I still think she is too thin though…..

6 Responses to “I’m doing it….marathon training…it’s official…”

  1. Willie May 7, 2009 at 1:40 am #

    So very cool!!! You go girl, you are going to ROCK this marathon training thing, no problem.

    Keep up the workouts, you’re already an athlete just for starting. Can’t wait to read all about the training

  2. lindsay May 7, 2009 at 12:19 pm #

    very exciting! good luck as you begin the journey – stay focused on your end goals when the going gets tough!

  3. catherinedrew May 7, 2009 at 8:40 pm #

    thanks gyes!! much appreciated…raaaaa…hear me roar….see me run..oh…no…thats…see willie run…isnt it!

  4. Jeff Hullinger May 15, 2009 at 8:12 am #

    Best wishes with your first marathon. I’m running my first on July 241

  5. Jeff Hullinger May 15, 2009 at 8:13 am #

    ….July 24, not 241!

    • catherinedrew May 15, 2009 at 5:47 pm #

      good luck, or should I say ‘good training’ for your first marathon too! …the things we do….

Leave a Reply

