I cannot believe I am sick again..

2 Jul

Now I am just flippin’ mad! After my ‘fabulous run’ on Sunday, I went to hot yoga Monday morning. By Monday afternoon I was aching with a headache, by Tuesday I was sneezing and my nose turned into a tap. I did a 2o min easy on my windtrainer. Wednesday I woke up feeling like hell but determined to go for my 50min hill run, however, my body caved in by Wednesday afternoon and I put myself to bed. (The kids used it as a perfect opportunity to: watch t.v after school, (they are not allowed to), eat milo and not do homework etc. My kids can tell when I am weak.) It is Thursday now, I finally got out of bed at 2.30am…yes folks, in the morning. My head and body are too sore to sleep, my nose is running (lucky damn nose…wish I could). I am thinking I should just run anyway. But that would be stoopid???
Sorry for the whinge. Next time I post I will feel fabulous. seeya.

3 Responses to “I cannot believe I am sick again..”

  1. nad-ya July 2, 2009 at 9:10 am #

    way stooopid…

    Your body proberly was weakened by the race. So best to let it recover as best it can.

  2. Willie July 2, 2009 at 1:19 pm #

    You poor thing, take a break, tie the kids down in the backyard and relax.

    Better yet, make those kids serve you like a queen! I’m thinking breakfast in bed, lunch when you decide to wake up and dinner served on fine china. All prepared and served by those wonderful creatures who live in your house. Yea, try that.

    Get better soon, there’s a lot of miles out there that need ran!

    • catherinedrew July 2, 2009 at 4:55 pm #

      Fabulous idea!!! Why did I not think of it…I’ll get my whip out straight away!! yep…those kilometers are waiting for me…..thanks!

Leave a Reply

