Kepler…and the Motatapu…..

4 Jul

I cheered my coughing spluttering self up by entering the Motatapu marathon (march 2010). For even more cheer I entered Mr Drew in too.Haha,he’s gunna love me, (even more). I tried to enter the both of us for Kepler, but alas! already full. We are on the waitlist. Anyhoo, I am immediately happy, excited, sort of drugged…!!!
I wont tell Mr Drew till we go out for our first run together next week sometime,when I am well, then I will tell him what he is training for. I’m laughing so much at the very thought.

9 Responses to “Kepler…and the Motatapu…..”

  1. nad-ya July 4, 2009 at 5:27 pm #

    If you aren’t too far down the waitlist, you’ll probably get in 🙂

    • catherinedrew July 5, 2009 at 9:24 am #

      Thats great to hear…hav you done it? love it?

  2. Willie July 5, 2009 at 4:50 am #

    Surprise entry into a marathon is the best gift EVER! You rock. Hope he takes it well.

    • catherinedrew July 5, 2009 at 9:23 am #

      Yeah..He will take it well!..Its not ‘just’ a marathon..Its a track on Sheryl crowes Nz property that she only opens once per year for this event..google Motatapu nz and you will see how beautiful it is!…what a glorious run…if not loooonnngggg…..

  3. Ana-Maria July 6, 2009 at 8:16 am #

    I signed my husband up for an 8 mile trail race last year, as a bday present (I was signed up as well), and he gently told me that “you are trying to slowly turn me into you, honey”, to which I responded “and wouldn’t that be good for the both of us?”. Good luck! Ana-Maria

  4. nad-ya July 6, 2009 at 10:42 am #

    Did Kepler last year. Its awesome, and the most painful thing I have ever done. I was so close to entering again, but told myself to behave.

    Thats ok, come 2010 I’ll be taking down the most improved prise.

  5. dowgirl July 9, 2009 at 7:43 am #

    Oooo Catherine, its Shania Twains property not Sheryl Crowes and don’t underestimate how hard it is, I’ve MTB for years and it’s bloody hard work, you start on formed gravel road but it’s all undulating then your onto farm track, throw in some tussock running and numerous streams to run through, then its climbing into Macetown, lots of rocky and bloulders, uneven in places and a bloody steep drop on your right and then by now some of the MTB’ers might have caught you up! In the last 7 kms, there’s some deeper river crossing and then you finally finish in Arrowtown! Enjoy!!!! 🙂

    • catherinedrew July 9, 2009 at 7:51 am #

      ‘doh!’..yep..why do I always got those two ‘completely different’ rockstars mixed?! Thanks for that, now I’m REALLY looking foward to it….are you mtb it again???

  6. dowgirl July 9, 2009 at 6:41 pm #

    Nope, Ironman is taking over everything to do with MTB’n!!!! bugger it but I will be back the year after!

Leave a Reply

