On my bike…procrastinating a 25k run

12 Jul

I am so proud…gosh! I actually got on my bike…my bike with my spankin’ brand new chain and coggy things and my new granny gear…and new cables and new cateye computer…and I biked for 2.30. I was hesitant to go, I am nervous on my bike, scared of traffic, scared of the wind, scared of rain…god! I sound…well…errrr…pathetic. Anyhoo..my bike was a smooth ride, gear changes gorgous. I made it up Rata road..(steep…) with my granny gear…
Today, Sunday, it is blowin’ a gale, it is sideways raining and I have been procrastinating since 6am…I need to get out and do my 25k run. Shall I wait for the rain to stop being so sideways looking? ..hmmm…
I promise you, my dear avids, that I will, I will complete my 25k sometime today.

4 Responses to “On my bike…procrastinating a 25k run”

  1. Pip July 12, 2009 at 9:40 am #

    I’m supposed to be running 25km today as well. Argh, and now it’s started raining, to add to the howling Southerlies and freezing cold. Looking at Dave’s schedule, I’m down for 7km tomorrow. If I retreat to the gym and do 7 on the treadmill this morning and start work an hour early tomorrow, then perhaps I can do my 25km tomorrow night. T he wind’s supposed to be easing off by then. It means two and a half hours of running at the end of a work day but ….

    I guess I REALLY don’t want to run out there right now!

  2. catherinedrew July 12, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    yep..I hear ya. but I am determined to complete my run today/nite..I even had a hot shower to warm up AND i dressed in my run gear…then..we….errrr….walked with the kids down to the local cafe where i had a hot lemon/honey and some..muffin..(carbs for my long run)..we then walked home,stopping at an open home on the way…now here i am. still in my running gear, howling gale, rain still sideways…..i have to do 11k tomorow…wanna get this 25 outta the way…

  3. Willie July 13, 2009 at 5:47 am #

    Promises are nothing but trouble you know!? Go get ’em though! You will do it.

    • catherinedrew July 13, 2009 at 8:18 am #

      Hey Willie!! I did it! I kept my promise!! yes, I am just as amazed as you!!!

Leave a Reply

