I’m flying to Nelson…

2 Sep

Yep. I’m going tomorow after work. I had a session with Dave-old guy pt-yesterday. We are going to count my 3 days tramping the Nelson lakes as my ‘long run’. Whew!
I’m pretty amped for a tough hike…I would like to run some of it but we will see how the girls feel. So that’s it folks!..I’m going away with no kids, and no man for the first time in years. I will just be me…

3 Responses to “I’m flying to Nelson…”

  1. Rachel Harris September 2, 2009 at 7:14 am #

    Ooooh, are you heading to Rotoiti/Rotoroa? Mmmmm, my favourite place in the world! Hope it’s not too cold down there, although they’ve been blasted with nor’westers lately so snow shouldn’t be too much of an issue. đŸ™‚

  2. catherinedrew September 2, 2009 at 9:44 pm #

    my sis tells me we are heading to lake angelus(sp)..to one hut on friday, up to another hut on sat and back down in one hit on sunday…hope there is a teeny bit of snow but nothing dangerous, with cravasses to fall into etc..I havent been tramping properly since i was a kid….of course I will blog about it!

  3. Ana-Maria September 3, 2009 at 6:52 am #

    Awesome. Trips without family are good for the soul. You’ll return refreshed. Enjoy! Ana-Maria

Leave a Reply

