Training continues after the Kahurangi experience….

10 Sep

After my Kahurangi climbing experience I am finally back into my training programme! Dave has given me a tough month, which I am actually enthused about. I have 70k to run this week. Last night I did 11k, up hill. My legs felt strong and light, it was a flying run, my fav! (I am thinking the long days of walking up hill, down hill carrying a 60litre pack is good training.)
I had done a good weights workout in the morning, which added to the feeling of strength. I have decided not to continue with biking (for now) and will not be doing the Taupo challenge. It is a bit of a relief…I never liked biking anyway..why do it!?. I am left with a programme that concentrates on running only. I can give it my all, and see what I’ve got!
I have two marathons to concentrate all my attention on..(Auckland and the Motatapu) so am happy with my decision.

2 Responses to “Training continues after the Kahurangi experience….”

  1. Willie September 10, 2009 at 2:52 pm #

    I LOVE your decision and your give it all attitude!! Go for it, I know you will do great and enjoy the experience too.

    Ohhhh to run Auckland! I bet it’s lovely. kick it’s ass but take some pics to ok?

  2. catherinedrew September 10, 2009 at 3:15 pm #

    okay…I WILL take a pic from the harbour bridge…a camera wont weigh me down much…thanks for the ups!

Leave a Reply

