errr…the slug lives again…

5 Oct

This week (just gone) was meant to be an ‘easy’ week and, god damnit! It was! I had looked at my programme at the beginning of the week, promised myself that I wouldn’t do such a namby-pamby week…too soft.
So, after my triumphant 39k run on Sunday, I planned to do a 10k on Monday, but didn’t. I had a rest day. Tuesday I ran a 9k, which I followed up on Weds with a ‘rest’. Thursday I ran a 10k. Friday saw me running my speed workout around the 4k block with Harry. I did not go to my track, because a school holiday programme was being run there. That is, the track was swarmin’ with short people.
Saturday I was meant to do a very easy 8k. I didn’t. And Sunday (yesterday) I was meant to do an easy 20k. I did not. Deane had to work, he was meant to be home by 3 but rocked home at about 9pm by which time I was feelin’ too lazy, apathetic, and it was too cold-yeah! I know it’s spring, but there is snow on the Rimutaka’s, the desert road is closed due to snow, and the baby lambs down south are freezin. (It’s just a big fat excuse for me isn’t it…I’m so transparent!).

2 Responses to “errr…the slug lives again…”

  1. Andrew October 5, 2009 at 6:41 pm #

    Heh…sounds like you took some well deserved rest to me.

    And doing a 10K the day after a 39K is asking for problems so just as well you rested!

  2. Willie October 6, 2009 at 2:14 am #

    Easy weeks are good too. I know how hard it is to get out and run in the (moderate) cold. I hate it!!!

Leave a Reply

