totally sick of training..

16 Oct

hmm..I SO am!. I hope this is ‘normal’. Anyhoo, I enjoyed last nights 10k in the rain. Ya know the sort of rain that totally drenches you? I squelched in the door and didn’t even bother to have a shower…I had been in one for an hour…no rain jacket, there was no point!. An added bonus; no wind! I am eating too much, so having only lost about 2kg in 2 months..I don’t think my racing weight will be 60kg as wished for! I feel good anyway, I was just hoping I would not have to lug extra kilo’s for 42kilometers!

5 Responses to “totally sick of training..”

  1. Nades October 17, 2009 at 5:25 pm #

    Yep its really normal! I remember in the lead up to IM getting on my bike for a ride and having no idea where I was going to go as I had ridden every road more times than I cared to count by that stage. Halfway through your taper you will be wanting to get back out there again!!

  2. Justine October 17, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

    GO Cath! I ‘WATCHED’ the Dunn runners in Nelson today…cheered them on…..i am so jealous and inspired and crazy i wasn’t IN it!!!! Go Cath!

  3. Andrew October 18, 2009 at 5:00 am #

    Amen to that!

  4. catherinedrew October 18, 2009 at 10:15 am #

    awwww..thanks guys..gud to know it’s ‘normal’…i know u will be cheering me on..go me!!

  5. Willie October 20, 2009 at 9:24 am #

    Hmm sick of training, eating a lot, and up a few pounds. Yep, sounds like a typical pre-marathon condition to me. By George, I think you’re ready!!!! So excited for you!

Leave a Reply

