My training motto is:

14 Nov

Happy days dont have to be goaty...Okay..I am officially over the guttedness…I feel sad for my man! He really wants to come with us, he needs a holiday, but he has to seg-way Sydney.
So that’s all I will say on the subject.
Now! How is the training for the goat going you may well ask! I have been slightly errrr…slack. I have looked back over my years of training, (I have little training diaries for the past three years…yep..I keep them…) and my overall training motto is: Allow thy self to be slack if slackness seems called for.. I dunno folks, this seems to work for me in that, I am still running and injury free even at my ‘advanced age’.
Anyhoo, training this week has consisted of, Monday-7k, tuesday-9k, wednesday-slackness, thursday-10k, friday-slackness and today is Saturday. I have a plan to run 18k easy. I will do thus.
As you all know, I am still attempting to lose weight…not in the ‘diet-scmiet’ sort of way, but in the..’dont freakin’ pig out so much’ way.
This week I have been doing okay. The only mistake I made was to eat a chocolate biscuit, (by accident). The ‘accident’ happened thusly; Harry was running late for athletics on Thursday night, so he grabbed a couple of biscuits from the shopping in the car. He ran up to his coach to apologize for being late and the coach told him to..” give the biscuit to your mother and go for a run around the field”..
Damn! I ended up with the biscuit and it slipped into my mouth on the way back to the car.
My goal is to lose 3 k by the time I scale the mountains of the goat……
love
Catherine

2 Responses to “My training motto is:”

  1. justine November 14, 2009 at 3:28 pm #

    i want that photo…can you send it to me?

  2. catherinedrew November 14, 2009 at 4:09 pm #

    yep..of course I can send it to you…who are you? I know we make a very attractive foursome, but really; get ya own foursome to hang on your wall buddy…

Leave a Reply

