Here I come New York……

17 Nov

Well, I put my name down for the New York City marathon in…2013!! errr…that’s the earliest I could get in with a ‘marathon travel’ agent here in little ol’ NZ. He said he only has 60 places for New Zealander’s per year and they are ALL booked up till 2013.
There must be an easier way?

12 Responses to “Here I come New York……”

  1. Rachel Harris November 17, 2009 at 6:44 pm #

    Far out! Yeah, there MUST be an easier way!! Perhaps I need to get in now for the Great Wall Marathon – I might not get to do it until I’m 50!

    • catherinedrew November 17, 2009 at 8:29 pm #

      yeah..the great wall is one i want to do too…oh..and there’s nuthin like running a marathon at 50….i’ll be nearly there in NYC…hmmmm…what to wear- what to wear!!

  2. justine November 17, 2009 at 7:51 pm #

    funny huh! the Paris marathon is on the 11th of April I found out tonight…if you wanna try out for that one first!

  3. Nades November 17, 2009 at 7:58 pm #

    Blimey!! Thats forward planning 🙂

    • catherinedrew November 17, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

      yeah! do you think i should start training for it like..NOW!?..think theres a fair chance of burn-out

  4. ange November 19, 2009 at 3:23 am #

    Hey Catherine – I will bet you by 2 years with my entry in 2011. Also had entered the London one in 2012 but Marathon Tours have since had their numbers cut. Oh well at least I can give you a heads up on the excitment!

    • catherinedrew November 19, 2009 at 4:54 am #

      wow…are you starting to train yet??? lol..

  5. justine November 19, 2009 at 6:40 am #

    maybe 2011 Paris……hmmmmmm…..THAT would be a target!

  6. lindsay November 19, 2009 at 1:23 pm #

    man that’s far off! do you have to do it through the travel guy? or can you try to enter the lottery? (not sure if the lottery is US only?) i know you can also qualify with a half-marathon or full-marathon time.

    definitely a fantastic race though!

  7. deborah1066 November 21, 2009 at 8:19 am #

    My god, that’s amazing! Guess you’ve got a bit of time to train for it then. xx

  8. AndrewE November 23, 2009 at 7:39 pm #

    Hmm…maybe I should aim for that one too.

Leave a Reply

