Running the Karori Sanctuary…

21 Nov

deane after 90 mins of running...beautiful!running Karori sanctuary...check out the view..
Finally! After god-knows-how-long..I was back running the perimeter fence of the sanctuary. The sun was doing it’s thing, the wind..whispering, all in all-perfect. My legs feel fantastic, I feel ready for the goat..maybe that’s not a good sign..too early. Dave, rockstar-old-guy personal trainer to the errrm…‘the star’ (me..)said, even if I didnt run from now until the goat, I would be fine. I have a marathon in my legs! And it feels fabulous! I feel like I’m going to break my goat record…errrr…all though that wouldn’t take much..it is rather a pathetic record…
Anyhoo, the jaunt around the sanctuary was fun. Yes it was! I practiced with my up hill trail style…tiny little steps-I even exaggerated my ‘tiny’ steps. I felt like a machine…chugging up the rugged, mountain-bike rutted hills…nice! So, we were out for only one and a half hours. IN the past, this run entailed a camel pack full of gu, water, sports drinks , but this time, all in my bum bag was my camera and phone. (We were both a tad thirsty at the end though…nothing that a stiff freshly squeezed o.j couldn’t fix)…
Brilliant!

2 Responses to “Running the Karori Sanctuary…”

  1. Willie November 21, 2009 at 11:26 am #

    So glad you are back to running! You’re gonna do great with that goat thingy. Love the pics.

  2. Justine November 24, 2009 at 10:29 am #

    Fantastico! chaaaaaarge!!

Leave a Reply

