December-here I run…

27 Nov

The goat 2007December is scaring me a tad. What with the goat (5th) and my ‘concert’ (14th) and the ‘staff party’ (11th), and Harrys birthday party (11th). I know, I do seem to have a clash on the eleventh..but the plan is for all the parents to collect the boys at 7.30pm sharp. By which time the ‘staff’ will begin arriving…
The training for the goat is kicking along as per plan. I don’t feel as though I’m doing enough, but I think that is all in relation to marathon training. I have a goal of losing 3k for the goat. I havn’t weighed myself yet but the masseuse yesterday told me my back is really lean! Wahoo! I have a ‘back thing’ as in; my back is a fat-back, good for back straps..ya know, the sort NZ sells to the pacific Islands…(shame on the lamb industry). Anyway, thank the gods I cant see my own back…I’m just not that good with yoga.
As for my other scary December thing, the concert!..I do singing lessons and this year, for the first time, I will be singing in front of actual people…umm… trying to follow a piano as I stumble my way through ‘is he is or is he aint my baby’…. hmmmm. Why do I agree to scary things! why? why! (wrings hands, furrows brow..)
The other big thing, but not so scary, is the ‘staff’ party. This is the second year I have held one. It is for all of us mummys. We don’t get to have a staff party so I made one up for us. We have fun, eating food-(that we all have made), drinking, dancing on the bench, and doing all those things that ‘staff’ do. Amongst the ‘big’ December things are the kids big things. Dance medal tests, piano and violin exams, end-of-year dance performances, drama performance, end-of-year school thingo’s and a host of other ‘little things’…that cause me to stress. This will keep me running cos running is where I get to forget about it all…
Thanks for reading…

5 Responses to “December-here I run…”

  1. Willie November 27, 2009 at 10:02 am #

    Wow you sing too? What don’t you do? Hope you find some time to relax and enjoy this month also. Can’t wait to read all about the events.

  2. catherinedrew November 27, 2009 at 2:58 pm #

    Yep..I am planning to enjoy december too..thanks! It always seems to be a bit of a mad month…you have a good december too!

  3. AndrewE November 29, 2009 at 4:01 am #

    The Goat sounds like so much fun!

  4. justine December 2, 2009 at 8:30 am #

    can someone video it….share!

  5. catherinedrew December 2, 2009 at 1:11 pm #

    yep..some one is!!…will put it on youtube…maybe….hmmmm

Leave a Reply

