Goatch’a later….

2 Dec

Not long now till I’m hoofing it up around Mt Ruapahu! Bring it on! I will be brave and announce that I will take an hour off the last time I ran the goat….my goal there fore is 3.15.
The forecast for Saturday (race day) is fine with rain from the afternoon and snow at 1900 feet. It will be three degrees in the morning climbing to 15. That’s all good for me.
Wish me luck.

8 Responses to “Goatch’a later….”

  1. Rachel Harris December 2, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

    Luck!

    I’m sure you have a new found confidence after knocking off that marathon. This’ll be a walk in the park in comparison. [Yeah right!]

    Have a great experience, and enjoy being out there in that wonderfully rugged environment. 🙂

    • catherinedrew December 2, 2009 at 6:08 pm #

      thanks! yeah-i actually do feel confident after the marathon..it’s been really good for me in so many ways! Will let you know how the ‘rugged environment’ treats me….

  2. Elaine December 2, 2009 at 4:01 pm #

    …..GO CATHERINE…..!!!!!x

    • catherinedrew December 2, 2009 at 6:09 pm #

      thanks mum..am planning on going for it..gotta whip reubens skinny little arse…

  3. Becs December 2, 2009 at 7:30 pm #

    Have an awesome time up there!!! 😀 Good LUCK! (not that you need luck at all!) Look forward to reading about your adventure 🙂

  4. lindsay December 3, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    good luck this weekend! have fun, run hard 🙂

  5. deborah1066 December 4, 2009 at 6:46 pm #

    Good luck Cath – you’ll be great! Will be thinking of you tomorrow, however, by the time I wake up it will probably all be over … achieved…I mean! Can’t wait to read the update. Love me xxxxxx

  6. Willie December 5, 2009 at 2:04 pm #

    Good luck and happy mountain climbing.

Leave a Reply

