How I run myself ugly….

12 Dec

mt lowry 008

ten seconds after finishing auckland marathon

capital half

goat 2009

after the tussock traverse….After the c2c run….

goat 007

These are images of me after big races…it’s never a pretty sight. I truly run myself ugly….the older I get, the more ‘interesting’ it looks!    love it! I have not started training yet, in fact I have not been for a run since last weekend. I am beginning to creak. I woke up with a sore shoulder and back a few days ago…I know it is because I have not been running.  After I rid myself of the ‘weight on my shoulders’, (the concert where I am singing solo) on Monday night, I will begin running again.

Thanks for reading.
2 Responses to “How I run myself ugly….”

  1. Rachel Harris December 16, 2009 at 7:45 am #

    Oh come now, a couple of those are rather contrived aren’t they!! The rest are gorgeous!

  2. catherinedrew December 16, 2009 at 3:47 pm #

    oh you!..you are tooooo kind…no really…

Leave a Reply

