fug fug fug….

16 Dec

My running life feels like it is going down the toilet. I have not been for a run for nine days. I feel like shite. I am drinking too much coffee and eating badly. I can feel the fat crawling, finding nooks and cranny’s on my body to nest in. My head is wired…I’m not handling  ‘Mother life’ as well as I should…(i.e harder to be patient).

I need to get out for a run. I was going to go this morning at 5. It was a beautiful morning. I, however had such a non-sleep last night, my head was in such a fug..all i could do was admire the day and fell asleep till 6…too busy tonight..

somebody kick my arse…

6 Responses to “fug fug fug….”

  1. Nades December 16, 2009 at 6:31 am #

    Kick —-> arse

    chin up, you’ll snap out of it soon, there’s always a flat spot after big events

  2. Rachel Harris December 16, 2009 at 7:44 am #

    I’m finding it’s such a manic time of the year – if you step back and take a look, it doesn’t seem that bad, but each day there seems to be 2-3 things at least that the kids have to be prepared for, or attend, or be picked up from, or dropped off to. If it were just the two of us, the month of December would be sweet, but it’s not!! Training seems to be one of things that becomes a ‘nice to do’ rather than a ‘must do’, which is not so good when you’re someone who tends to dwell on such stuff (read “beat yourself up!!”).

    • catherinedrew December 16, 2009 at 3:45 pm #

      yeah..i hear ya. everything happens this month..everyone has rehersals, endyear concerts, tests, exams and blah and blah and blah. I am not one to complain. It is the fragmentation of focus that is the hard thing…ummmmmm………..hmmm..bring on next week…

  3. justine December 16, 2009 at 4:14 pm #

    I’m feelin the heat too! Last week so healthy and fit…this week its just one thing after the other for everyone…and still more things are being tossed in the salad! Can’t wait to be driving off to yours and to Gizzy!!!
    You are defo on a downer from the marathon…my friend who did it is on the downer too…you’ll get your mojo back…lets just have a chilled December…then its January 2010!! Lets live in the moment..its good! xxx

    • catherinedrew December 17, 2009 at 4:38 am #

      thanks J. YOu are AWSOME and i am so looking forward to seeing you and filling your tummy with good-organic-whole christmas food and maybe a not so organic-healthy New york cheese cake….xx

Leave a Reply

