goat pics plus….running shoes on-running goals…..

19 Dec

a face is worth a thousand words

happiness-the end of a nearly 5 hour goat run

reuben, pleased after waiting for over one hour...hugs for warmth...

At the very least, I slunk out the door-with running shoes on. The very best thing about it was the time of day, 5.30am, which meant there was no-one else about. It also was a perfect overcast windy morning-my favourite time of day. I am hatching a goal for the new year, which should be out, all warm a fuzzy , by late December. The rough outline is, apart from loosing 5k (which will speed me up), I will aim to cover 1000k running distance over the year, that may be not enough, I just have to work it out. Also, I want to do aim for 100 push ups by July (I think). I want to work on my core strength, again for speed.

This year was a good year. I completed eight major races. Well, I consider any race I do to be major. I have to say the highlight for me was my first marathon. The training for it was fabulous, taught me things about long distance’s…and I completed it within my goal time. The low point race would have to be the goat, all though I loved the terrain, and the crap weather-I was energy deficient nearly the entire run. It was a mud run on all levels…physically, pyschologically and emotionally.

Thanks for reading.

7 Responses to “goat pics plus….running shoes on-running goals…..”

  1. Rachel Harris December 19, 2009 at 7:13 am #

    And all that while juggling a manically busy family – wow, my hat goes off you! 🙂

    BTW, I can not fathom where you could possibly lose 5kg from. You are TINY!!

    • catherinedrew December 19, 2009 at 5:46 pm #

      awwww..thanks for the ‘tiny’ thing….yeah..it’s all a tad of a juggle…you’d find the same im sure….(im tiny tiny teeeenny…)

  2. Becs December 19, 2009 at 8:00 am #

    Those pics are awesome when you look at them all zoomed in, you can see so much more! I like that one of you on the concrete with your arms out….both feet off the ground – it’s like you’re floating….awesome 🙂 Bring on an exciting 2010 then huh!

    • catherinedrew December 19, 2009 at 5:48 pm #

      thanks…i hadn’t noticed me flying but you are so right!!!..I am!!!oh…you said floating!…I really like the pics too..they tell a story…and yes..next year is going to rock…

  3. Becs December 19, 2009 at 8:01 am #

    Oh, and I like your polyprops 🙂 Cool stripes!

  4. lindsay December 19, 2009 at 3:49 pm #

    those are pretty cool pics! glad it went pretty well… considering of course 🙂

    you are amazing for running in 5-hours of rain and all! nutso!

    • catherinedrew December 19, 2009 at 5:49 pm #

      thanks..yep, I look at the pics and would have to agree-it looks nuts! and we pay to do it!

Leave a Reply

