New goals…Happy New year!

2 Jan

Hello 2010! Do I have high hopes for you or what! So, adios 2009, thanks and ciou! I am planning to run 2500 kilometers this year. I plan to kick my previous marathon time in the butt and qualify for Boston…to do this I need a 4 hour and (i think) 29sec marathon..so of course I will aim for a sub 4 marathon. Even sub by 10 seconds will be fantastic. I am optimistic as all hell regarding this. My first…and err only marathon time is 4.29.6…how hard could it be to knock of 30 minutes huh!?

The word ‘planning’ is the key of course. In order to run 2500k and kick a sub-4 marathon, there needs to be a big, focused plan. Effort and hard work. I need to get to bed before 10.30pm and I need to wake at 5..or earlier. I need to be nutrionally sound. I need to do yoga and look after my mind and soul. I need to plan for all of it..I mean a hard copy, pinned on wall-plan. I will do this. I need to do this and look after my family, my career and my relationships.

But right now, I need a coffee.

Thanks for reading.

6 Responses to “New goals…Happy New year!”

  1. Deborah January 2, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

    I hope you’re putting your feet up with that coffee!!!

    Love ya.

    D

    xxx

  2. catherinedrew January 2, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

    Thanks Deb..yep…Ive had three coffees today..(damn!!! new years resolution 2 coffee policy out the window..) see you soon

  3. AndrewENZ January 3, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    It sounds like we have the same plans! Good luck!

  4. Willie January 4, 2010 at 5:46 am #

    You can absolutely do those things! Get that plan together and keep running. Can’t wait to read all about it

  5. Lisa January 7, 2010 at 9:46 am #

    Going with my New Year resolutions … more commenting and less just lurking – I thought I should introduce myself and say how much I’m enjoying your blog!

    I’d love to aim for Boston one day, so will be reading with great interest … I have yet to finish at least one marathon before I can really decide that should be a goal! LOL

    • catherinedrew January 7, 2010 at 11:02 am #

      wow! Hi, nice to meet you! and thanks for reading…Marathon training is a real trip isn’t it! I’m just gonna zip over and have a looky at your blog..

Leave a Reply

