running aimlessly…losing weight…finding it again..

18 Feb

I’m feeling a bit aimless now the big race is not on. My average run seems to be only 7k. The Karori sanctuary run is only 9k..am thinking of doing it twice this weekend. I will do the Mt Lowry later in March. It will be my fourth time! (I’d like to break an hour on that one…haha. I’ll start the smart arse-talk-myself-up-stuff later..when I’m feeling bolshy).  I’d like it not to kill me so much. So!..I only ran 40k in total last week, and this week, so far (Thursday now), I have only done 21k. We will see how the rest of the week goes, (see how freakingly aimless I am?! Where is the guts!, the determination! the decisiveness!!!.) I have a plan of doing in total another 35k spread over the remaining three days.

So, I finally weighed myself. I was 64kg…so Ihad lost about 3k. I weighed myself today and I am 66kg. Hmmm…I have lost about 1.7kg as per the plan. It feels a bit shite to lose more then put it on again…but normal. I am trying to eat less. I think I eat more than I should out of…(will I dare say the word..will I? will I?…)..boredom! There! said it! However..(here’s the disclaimer..), I only gorge on healthy stuff, like lentils, soba noodle salad, miso soup, marinated tofu..and occasionally, chocolate..(but only really good quality chocolate). Whats with that???!!

I am not going to obsess over it though. That is a total waist waste of time.

Thats me for the moment peeps. Keep running and playing…thanks for reading.

10 Responses to “running aimlessly…losing weight…finding it again..”

  1. catherinedrew February 18, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    yes..i forgot to mention PEANUTBUTTER! Pics peanut butter made in nelson to be precise..love it by the sppoooonnn….

  2. Neets February 18, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

    Good on you for making it the “proper” chocolate. I always feel righteous when I eat 70%+ cocoa chocolate. Then I remember what Zarnia says to her patients, about a piece or two a week. A week?! Where’s the fun in that. I loved the “waist” overwrite. Made me laugh 🙂

    Here’s hoping life works out and you can tick off those last 35k for the week.

  3. Justine February 18, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    is nutella really really good chocolate??? ( we have photos for evidence)

  4. Justine February 18, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    errr slip over to Life according to catherine peoples…he he…you’re so cool!

  5. catherinedrew February 19, 2010 at 7:45 am #

    errr…yeah..forgot about the nutella thing…ahem…we all know that’s extremely good quality….I wuv you justine….you like nutella more than me…

  6. Justine February 19, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    yep i’m gonna go and buy a big jar because i know how low fat and healthy it is and eat it with a spoon, forget the bread

  7. Justine February 27, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    ok when are you gona write something noo….waiting….like your training for Loop the Lake…my training is so chilled …i even got caught laying down in my run today!

    • catherinedrew February 28, 2010 at 7:05 am #

      what..you sleepin’ on the run???? ummm..yeah..im soooo chilled with training for the lake….iced over

  8. Justine February 28, 2010 at 8:32 am #

    Have you registered yet…theres onlt 50 places left!!!!!!

  9. Justine March 1, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    20 places left…unless you want to do the tramp up Tapanuku…a date has been set

Leave a Reply

