I lied.

19 Mar

A couple of posts ago, I was telling you how I logged my marathon time into a age-grade race calculator, resulting in my time being good enough for me to race regionally (71%). Well, not so long ago, I was lying in bed, mind flipping trying to sleep. I thought about the agegrade calculator and realised (with horror, then shame, then embarrassment, then pissed offedness..etc) that I had entered my time as 3hours 29 minutes. What was I thinking!..My time..(previously proud of it I was..) is 4hours and 29minutes which puts me in a different age graded class altogether!  I tapped the new hours into the calculator and came up with 51%..translating into ..’not race worthy at all..’.

Okay…I will not get fixated on time and pace will I!?

Yes. I probably will.

4 Responses to “I lied.”

  1. nad-ya March 19, 2010 at 1:37 pm #

    lol too funny… Good luck getting the hour off again. Prehaps it would have been best if you hadn’t remembered that 😉

    • catherinedrew March 19, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

      yes..it ws much better remaining slightly confused regards the difference btween my 5k time and marathon time…best not to think about some things tooo much!…thanks

  2. AndrewENZ March 20, 2010 at 4:56 am #

    Shit happens eh!

  3. deborah1066 March 28, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    It’s true that Ignorance is Bliss. But even though the truth be the truth, you’re still fantastic! xx

Leave a Reply

