sorry ass carcass….

27 Apr

The fourth bootcamp day was fuuunnnnn. Did I say fun. I meant shit. My legs feel like big bricks. I slowly ran up the zigzag, being passed by everyone (which seems to be my style). I thundered back down to the beach where we did circuts of press ups, lunges, jumps, and ‘sprints’ dragging a sleigh (no wheels) with varying degrees of weight loaded. i love the plankholds-I am getting weaker if that is at all possible. During it all, we endured a torrential downpour. I shook my fist into the air and howled,”is that all ya got! -bring it!”. Nothing was ‘brung’ however, and the day continued with threatening skys only-nothing forthwith. (that is one of my pet hates-storm clouds, NO storm!)

After the workout, leanne and I and another friend dragged out sorry carcasses to a cafe and had coffee. I had avocado on toast. Yummo. I went for a 5k run that night…it was slow as one would expect with bricks for legs. This morning I went for a little four k run, I feel stiff and quite uncoordinated. What the hell!!

4 Responses to “sorry ass carcass….”

  1. Bec April 27, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    You are O for awesome 🙂 Truly….that sounds horrible ha ha. Just think of all the gains you will be making though….you are tough! T O U G H! 😀

    Love reading your posts!

    • catherinedrew April 27, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

      o thanks chubbybuddy…I am so tough i could bite myself. I am thinking of the gains..and losses…and losses…gotta get to 66.7kg..that will really make me feel great…

  2. AndrewENZ April 28, 2010 at 5:09 am #

    It just sounds too tiring too me!

  3. catherinedrew April 28, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    ive been reading about the long lonnnggg runs you are doing andrew!! I dont think it would be too tiring for you at all!!!

Leave a Reply

