Life is excercise. Am I doing enough?

8 May

My body feels like a small car has run over it, then stopped and reversed over a different part of it. yep. Boot camp plus a new weights routine will do that to ya. Hmm…I gotta harden up. I have a headache, which I put down to too much chocolate. I keep finding the stuff. People offer it to me on platters. Silver platters. What can I do? Boot camp on Friday went…well, went fast. We started off with a sprint to the second corner of the zigzag then jogged down, then sprinted to the third corner of the zig zag and jogged back down, then sprinted to the fourth corner of the zig zag then jogged down then sprinted..okay…crawled to the fifth corner..etc etc. I cant remember how many ‘corners’ there are. I know it’s steep and it sucks. After that, we ran on the beach (thick sand) and completed fun circuts of weighted sled pulling, lunges (which you jump into the next leg lunge), squat jumps and alternate low lunges. We finished off the session with a 2 minute plank hold. It’s all fun. No wonder I have a major headache. As well.  After the session, I ran around town like a nut, stressing, getting my painting into 32 the terrace (for its ‘outing’). Finding a park on the Terrace is like finding…errr…a.. dunno, cant think of an analogy…Im not too smart..but its damn hard. I drove the big block three times, before I gave up and drove and did other errands. I went back a few hours later, found a park, retrieved the painting and the four year old from the car and sailed into the cafe. I say sailed because it was pretty windy, and the painting is rather large (1meter by 1meter). Picture it. It really happened. The terrace is pretty busy, I had to struggle not to be pushed into other people. Oh! life is so fun! After we returned home, Deane arrived home with a trailer, and I helped him fill it with tools and ladders from his shed. Grrreeaat excercise as this consisted of running up 140 steps, then down carrying some heavy piece of equipment, then up and repeat for 30-40 minutes. No wonder I have the ‘small car’ body feeling. smash.

7 Responses to “Life is excercise. Am I doing enough?”

  1. elaine May 8, 2010 at 8:48 am #

    you don’t need boot camp…you get mr Drew FREE Catherine !

    • catherinedrew May 8, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

      true…and free stairs and free kids and god!! why do i bother with boot camp…anywya..i have a boot camp thing saved for you when u get here.

  2. Willie May 8, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    This bootcamp thing sounds hard. Think I’ll stick with running. Love to see a pic of the painting! Keep up the hard work.

    • catherinedrew May 8, 2010 at 6:23 pm #

      thanks. I will post a photo once i get on to my pc again..it’s a bit stuffed and i have to use deanes laptop…photos soon

  3. Neets May 8, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    Wow, that makes me feel tired just reading what you’re up to Catherine. I think finding a park would have exhausted me.

    I’m not surprised to hear you’re feeling a bit worn out. Still, you’ve got your goals and you’re heading in the right direction. I’d say you’re on target. Just don’t burn yourself out.

    • catherinedrew May 8, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

      thanks…goals goals goals-if i didnt have them i fear i would stay in bed.!!! i was so tired today, after kids sport i had a major headache, felt ill and took myself to bed by 2pm..up at 4 feeling much better thankyou!!!

  4. Bec May 9, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    One word for you. Machine 😀 (yet again!!)

Leave a Reply

